June Favorites!

Where did June go?? Honestly though, this summer is flying by and I want it to slow down! Here are my June favorites; enjoy!

ENTERTAINMENT

  • TV SHOW:
    • Stitchers: This show recently made its return for a new season on Freeform (formerly ABC Family). I started watching this show when it premiered a couple years ago, and I love it! It definitely doesn’t get the attention it deserves – it is a great sci-fi/crime drama (with great love stories, of course). It is about a secret division of the NSA where the main girl, Kirsten, can “stitch” into the memories of recently deceased victims to help solve murders. Just give it a try if you’ve never watched it! The new season is great!stitcherscanren
  • MOVIE:
    • Cool Runnings: Confession: I don’t think I watched one whole movie during the month of June – it was a busy month you guys. But, I do recall sitting down to watch this throwback film on Netflix one weekend afternoon. I remember loving this movie when I was a kid, and so I freaked out when I saw it on Netflix! Would highly recommend 🙂

mv5bmjmxmtq3mzmwmv5bml5banbnxkftztgwntyxnzyxmte-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_

  • MUSIC:
    • The Darkness: Ok, I know a lot of you will remember the song “I Believe in a Thing Called Love” that was on the radio back in the early 2000s. (and if you don’t, just look it up on YouTube and enjoy!) I have been listening to this band a lot this summer – they are one of our favorites! They have four albums out now and are releasing another one soon. Some of their songs are a bit weird, but if you look past the lyrics and just listen to the music – it is awesome!
      desktop
  • BOOK:
    • The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young: I read this book for review last month, and surprisingly, I fell in love with it! It tells the story of India – who moves across the country to be with her mom, new stepdad and stepsister. After struggling with the newness and trying to fit in, India eventually finds herself with a close group of friends and a newfound positive outlook on her new life. You can see my review post here! Be sure to check this book out if you are a lover of YA!

30297673

 

CRAFTS/HOBBIES

  • Festive and Color-Themed Weekly Spreads in my Happy Planner:
    • I am a very festive person. I love all holidays, and love to decorate my house and dress festively for each one! I will insert a couple of photo examples below, but when I set out to create my weekly spread, I use festive stickers and washi, or try to center everything around a particular color. I have tons of washi I picked up from Michaels and Target, and I primarily use the MAMBI Happy Planner sticker value packs.

20170709_190935

20170702_205839

SELF-CARE

  • VICTORIA’S SECRET SUCH A FLIRT SUGAR SCRUB
    •  I’m pretty sure this product isn’t even available anymore – I got it a couple of years ago. But, I have recently been loving it (and I’m almost out – sad day). Since I started working out consistently, I have noticed that my elbows and knees have become dry. So, I like using this sugar scrub to exfoliate them and then use a lotion to rehydrate them, keeping them soft and smooth.

81zg2ru3oml-_ac_ul160_sr160160_

FOOD

  • SALADS:
    • Since it is summer and it is so hot outside, there is nothing better than a cool salad. I have been loving a good, cold salad at lunch. My favorites usually involve fruit and nuts. 🙂 (photo cred to Venturists.net)
      fruit-and-nut-salad
  • Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter:
    • I picked this up on a whim near the end of June, and I AM OBSESSED. This stuff is so good. My favorite way to eat it so far is with apple slices 🙂

tj-speculoos-cookie-butter

HOME GOODS

  • Home Office Decor:
    • I have been planning on redecorating my office/workout room for a while now, and while I still have really started, I have collected a few items that I know I’ll be using. My color scheme is gray, white, rose gold, pink, and some hints of navy blue.  I’ll try to leave some of my Pinterest inspiration below. I plan on spray painting my metal desk white/gray, and the metal desk organization things in a pretty rose gold paint.

e6b9ff0123091ad480501724a5830618

042799f87e743656e69f7505447f8f6f

 

Thanks again for reading, everyone! I hope you enjoyed my favorites for June! Let me know what your favorites for June are in the comments. P.S. Do you want summer to slow down??

Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you on the next page!

Leave a Reply

