Blog Tour and Review: The Foxe & The Hound by R.S. Grey

The Foxe & The Hound

By: R.S. Grey

Release Date: June 1, 2017

Source: ARC from author for blog tour

Review: Madeleine is in her twenties and seemingly stuggles with all aspects of her life: career, fur mom, and even her romantic life. She is ready to find Mr. Right and jumpstart her career, but she never thought it would happen…now.

Dr. Adam Foxe just got out of a serious relationship, and moved across the country to Texas to be with his family. But when a dog tackles him in the street one day, he meets what might turn out to be his perfect match.

This is my first time reading a novel by R.S. Grey, and after hearing so many great things about her books, I now know why! This story is a classic haters-turned-lovers relationship. Adam and Madeleine start out as awkward and unlikely acquaintances. But with each encounter, they begin to grow closer and closer, and the relationship gets more intense.

Considering that the characters are pretty much opposites, I love how they come together. They come from different backgrounds and want different things, but as they say – opposites attract.

I think Grey has set up a perfect plot line in The Foxe & The Hound. From haters to lovers, and with plenty of twists and turns in between, the story kept me on my toes, and also had me laughing out loud! I could clearly envision the story as I was reading it.

My only criticism would be the ending. While all of the loose ends were tied up, I wish there had been more of a final ending. It is left a little open-ended, like there could be a sequel.

Overall, this book was a little steamier than my usual reads, but still tasteful. The sparks between Madeleine and Adam are so addicting to read about, and I loved the aspect of family and pups! I would recommend this book – it would be a great summer read!

Rating: 4 Stars

*Huge thank you to R.S. Grey for the ARC copy to review, and to Inkslinger Blogger for having me on the Blog Tour! Be sure to check out the other stops!*

About THE FOXE & THE HOUND

When your life is a hot mess at twenty, it’s cute. At twenty-seven…well, not so much.

It’s just that my lofty dreams—making it as a real estate agent, paying rent on time, showering daily—have stayed just that: dreams. Oh, and love? I’ve decided love might be a little ambitious for me at the moment. Instead, I’ve settled for the two guys who will never leave me: Ben & Jerry.

That is, until Dr. Adam Foxe takes up residence as the town’s new vet.

With his strong jaw, easy confidence, and form-fitting scrubs, it’s not long before every housewife in Hamilton is dragging neglected tomcats in for weekly checkups.

Like everyone else, I’m intrigued. Even after I spoil my chance at a good first impression, he still offers me a proposition I can’t refuse: play his girlfriend at a family function and he’ll hire me as his real estate agent. Welcome to love in the 21st century.

It’s too bad I underestimated Adam’s irresistible charm and the undeniable attraction that burns between us. The day he pins me to the wall and silences me with a kiss, the line between reality and ruse begins to blur. Every teasing touch brings me to my knees. Every kiss promises more.

It looks like my hot mess of a life is about to get a little hotter.

Add THE FOXE & THE HOUND to your Goodreads list here!

Get your hands on THE FOXE & THE HOUND by R.S. Grey now!

 

About R.S. Grey

R.S. Grey is the USA Today bestselling author of thirteen novels, including THE FOXE & THE HOUND. She lives in Texas with her husband and two dogs, and can be found reading, binge-watching reality TV, or practicing yoga! Visit her at rsgrey.com

Website | Twitter | Facebook | R.S. Grey’s Little Reds Facebook Group | Newsletter | Instagram

InkSlinger Blogger Final

Leave a Reply

