February Favorites

Hello again everyone! I am back again with another Favorites post. I know this one is a bit delayed, but the beginning of March has been CRAZY! So here we go with my favorites…be sure to share yours either in the comments below or let me know on social media!

ENTERTAINMENT

  • TV SHOW:
    • Riverdale:Β So this show just premiered on The CW, and the setting and characters are based on the Archie comics. So you have Archie, Betty, Veronica, Jughead, etc. But what ISN’T based on the comics is the storyline – there is a huge murder mystery going on this season, and each episode brings a new twist. I’m loving it, so you guys should definitely check it out! Three words: Jughead and Betty. *Swoons*riverdale
      • Planet Earth 2:Β Nature shows have become a Sunday-morning tradition in our house. We wake up, make coffee, and turn on Planet Earth 2 (which recently premiered a couple of weeks ago on BBC America). We love to see the new plants, animals, and scenery, and might I add that I still love to hear David Attenborough narrating! Also, our cat, Ollie, absolutely LOVES watching it with us! πŸ™‚Β maxresdefault
  • MOVIE:
    • The Revenant:Β So, we recorded this movie when we had a free HBO weekend, and my husband really wanted to watch it because he recently read the book. Is it bad that my favorite movie of February was one that I didn’t particularly like?? Honestly, I dozed off a couple of times. But, this movie is based on a true story of Hugh Glass, a man who survives basically the worst things that could happen in the 1800s. He gets mauled by a bear, left behind by his company, and ultimately comes back from near-death. It was good acting – I can definitely see why Leonardo DiCaprio finally won his Oscar for this one!maxresdefault1
  • MUSIC:
    • During February, I was totally into anything with a good bass line. My husband sold one of his guitars, so we used the money to buy a bass! I have always wanted to learn how to play bass. (I have big goals – to play like John Taylor from Duran Duran, Geddy Lee from Rush, etc.) So, I’ve been plucking around. The two songs I can play so far are I Believe in a Thing Called Love by The Darkness andΒ Castle on the HillΒ by Ed Sheeran.Β Β This is the bass we bought:2ebf7df492eb036c7a7ad452d1b0432f
  • BOOK:
    • The Fever Code by James Dashner: I finally read the last book in Dashner’s The Maze Runner series! This book was so amazing! It was good, and yet it broke my heart. I don’t want to give away too much, but if you don’t mind spoilers, you can see my review here.
      23267628

 

CRAFTS/HOBBIES

  • NEW HAPPY PLANNER RELEASES:
    • I am definitely a Happy Planner girl! This month, Me and My Big Ideas released preview of their new planner goodies releasing on March 1. I was so excited [even though my planner goes through Dec. 2017 and I don’t need a new one, but I really really WANT one]. My favorite one is called the Everyday Essentials planner. It is beautifully designed to coicide with seasons – and I LOVE IT!Β plnr-45_02_grande

SELF-CARE

  • GARNIER FRUCTIS MICELLAR WATER:
    • I’ve been hearing about the wonders of micellar water for a while now, and after I ran out of my eye makeup remover, I decided to give it a try. Not only does it easily remove my eye makeup, it removes ALL of the makeup off my face. I just saturate a cotton pad with the Micellar Water, then gently rub it all over my face and it removes everything – even my foundation! It is very cost effective too. I got a 13.5 oz bottle at Walmart for about $7.2904750

FOOD

  • MEXICAN FOOD (TACO BELL AND LOS AMIGOS):
    • This month, I have become a little bit lax with my nutrition. After eating clean for 6 weeks straight during the Tone It Up challenge, I felt it was ok to splurge every once in a while. The Taco Bell closest to my house finally reopened after a few months of being closed for remodeling, and we have been almost once a week since…. Oops! But our all time favorite Mexican restaurant will be Los Amigos in Maryville, TN. If you are in the Knoxville area, just go check it out. Just. Do. It.taco-bell-logo
  • GIRL SCOUT COOKIES:
    • How can this NOT be a favorite?? My mother-in-law got us a few boxes of girl scout cookies, and the are so good. My favorites are the Thin Mints – I don’t know how I ever used to think that mint and chocolate together was gross. These are a perfect sweet treat after a hard day at work!thin_mints_new_web

HOME GOODS

  • NEW BATHROOM DECOR:
    • So, I have a HUGE list of things that I want to buy for every room in my house. We’ve lived in our house for a year now, and it definitely takes a while to get everything exactly the way you want it. So, I went shopping with my mom, sister, and aunt near the end of February, and purchased a new shower curtain, rugs, and pictures for our master bath. I am in love with this color scheme, and the hubby doesn’t seem to mind even though it is pretty in pink. πŸ™‚ The curtain and pictures (not pictured because we haven’t put them up yet) are from Ross, and the rugs are from Home Goods.20170228_200359

Alright everyone, those are my February favorites! As always, let me know what you thought in the comments below. Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you on the next page!

Leave a Reply

