January Favorites

Hello everyone! I decided to bring you a different kind of post today – my January Favorites! I love watching these types of videos on YouTube, so I thought I would bring mine to you in written form. Basically, I have come up with a few categories in which I will tell you a few of my favorite items that fit into that theme.

As always, I appreciate your feedback, so if you have any ideas or things you would like to see, be sure to let me know in the comments below!

ENTERTAINMENT

  • TV SHOW:
    • Game of Thrones: My husband and I are still making our way through this series, and we are finally on Season 6! Honestly, we are trying to make it last as long as we can, because when it’s over, we will be in a serious SHOWHOLE (b/c we don’t have HBO). game-of-thrones-season-6-header
      • America’s Next Top Model: Ok, guilty pleasure. I used to love watching this show back in the day when Tyra Banks hosted, and I just discovered in January that VH1 has brought it back! It’s just as good as ever, even if the drama makes me uncomfortable – I cannot handle confrontation! πŸ˜‰Β vh1_antm_keyart
  • MOVIE:
    • The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2: I finally got around to watching this movie in January (I know – it’s been out forever). It was such a good movie and served as a great ending to the series! I loved the action and how they portrayed Peeta’s mind being hacked by the Capitol. My favorite part was probably the snippet at the end of Katniss and Peeta’s future.Β maxresdefault
  • MUSIC:
    • Ok, so in January Ed Sheeran released two new songs and announced his new album coming out on March 3. It’s called Divide, and I am so PUMPED for it! I have been a fan of his from the start, and I just love how he can write and perform so many different styles of music. And his voice is amazing, so yeah.Β 1483703379_788955_1483703562_noticia_normal
  • BOOK:
    • My favorite book of the month (and also the only one I finished this month) was Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella. This is my first read by Kinsella – and now I want to read Confessions of a Shopaholic even MORE! This story was so endearing and had so many layers to it – not to mention how funny it was! I almost cried at the end – while I was sitting at my desk at work… Look for my review soon!

6063187

 

CRAFTS/HOBBIES

  • GLITTER WASHI TAPE:
    • Ok, so if you don’t know, I am really big into planning – I have a Happy Planner! But, I was perusing the Target Dollar Spot and found this beautiful set of glitter washi tape! It has gold, and then three different shades of pink. I have used it in my planner SO much since I got it. I can’t wait for Valentine’s week to use the pinks!
  • WASHI TAPE STORAGE:
    • I picked up this plastic storage bin with dividers in it from Michael’s in January, and it is perfect for my washi! I love being able to see it all at one time, and also to sort it by theme/holiday. I think this was $10, so very affordable if you need to clean up your washi stash.Β dscn0377

 

SELF-CARE

  • ST. IVES BLACKHEAD CLEARING GREEN TEA SCRUB:
    • I have always been a fan of the St. Ives products (I previously used their Apricot Scrub), but I felt that I needed something milder and less abrasive for the cold winter months (the cold air makes my skin dry). I am OBSESSED with the smell of this green tea scrub! It is still gritty, but very very soft on the skin. It has also helped to really reduce my blackheads. Love!Β 811bg7408il-_sy355_
  • MAYBERRY HEALTH AND HOME BAMBOO BATH CADDY:
    • My wonderful husband got this for me for Christmas and it is amazing! I always either watch YouTube videos or read while I relax in the bathtub, and this happens at least once a week. This caddy extends perfectly to fit across our jacuzzi tub, and has some cool features: a nook for your book, wine glass holder, a removable basket, a mug holder, and a phone slot! I would highly recommend this if you’re in the market for one! My husband got it on Amazon.Β 20161229_210028

 

FOOD

  • TONE IT UP TRAY DINNER:
    • I am a #tiugirl! I have been participating in the Tone It Up Challenge in January, and Karena and Katrina at Tone It Up have put out an AMAZING nutrition plan for the challenge. One of my go-to meals lately is the Tray Dinner. It is super easy and highly customizable. Here’s what a typical one looks like for me: 1-2 chicken breasts, ALL the veggies (onion, green pepper, carrot, celery, zuchinni, squash, brussels sprouts, asparagus, etc.), and then I season everything with salt, pepper, crushed red pepper, chili powder, and creole seasoning. Then pop it in the oven! It is so delicious!Β resized_20170117_184219
  • LINDT WHITE COCONUT BAR:
    • This was also a Christmas gift from my hubby. He knows I am already obsessed with white chocolate, but I also LOVE coconut. This bar had the thinnest shredded coconut all throughout it, and it was so delicious. It would just whisk me away to a tropical land – and it also pairs well with white wine πŸ˜‰Β c2774f85-4ff0-455f-a5b5-0419dcef9844_1-ea32354f64f2330383d756f8a151fec1

 

HOME GOODS

  • FAKE SUCCULENT FROM HOME GOODS:
    • I picked this up from Home Goods at the very beginning of the year, and I just love the way it looks! I have it sitting on a corner table in my living room. I love the geometric design on the side, along with the copper paint around the bottom! If you were ever unsure about fake plants – I would recommend this or something similar!Β dscn0374

 

Alright everyone, those are my January favorites! As always, let me know what you thought in the comments below. Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you on the next page!

 

One thought on “January Favorites

Leave a Reply

