Bookish “What I Got for Christmas”

Hello everyone and Happy New Year! Today I am sharing with you the book related items I received as Christmas gifts. I know this post might be a little delayed, but my husband and I actually just celebrated our final Christmas with his mom over the past weekend – so, I wanted to make sure I got everything into this post.

dumbledore

The first bookish item I received was this Dumbledore vinyl figurine! My sister got this for me and I was SO excited. I have recently become pretty obsessed with these little guys – and Dumbledore is going to look great on my shelves! Now to decide if he should reside in my movie room with the Harry Potter movies, or if I should put him on my bookshelves…

 

owl-print

My second bookish gift was this BEAUTIFUL print my husband’s cousin got me! It is a page from one of the Harry Potter books and has this amazing owl printed right on the page. I’m starting to think that these first two gifts are a sign that I should read the Harry Potter series already… haha! Anyways, this was a lovely, thoughtful gift (since I love owls), and I’m so excited to display it.

 

 

outsiders-cover

The third (and probably most awesome) thing I got was this 50th Anniversary SIGNED edition of The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton. My husband’s grandma asked him for book ideas for me, and I hinted around at the 50th anniversary edition of this book. When I unwrapped this on Christmas Morning, my jaw hit the floor and tears filled my eyes. I have NEVER EVER had a book signed by the author, and I am so unbelievably glad this was my first one. The Outsiders really impacted me when I read it in middle school, and to have this edition is simply amazing. I cannot wait to read it soon!!

outsiders-signed

 

barnes-noble-gcFinally, my sweet mother-in-law got me a gift card to Barnes & Noble! My husband said he told her I really loved books, but that I would only buy $1 used copies from thrift stores. So she got me a gift card so I could finally allow myself to spend money on new releases that I want! I’m such a bargain shopper, though, she knows I’ll hit up the clearance section first šŸ™‚ I told my husband I’m going to hit up Barnes & Noble this weekend by myself so I can spend as much time as I want browsing the shelves!

That’s it for my bookish Christmas gifts! I will mention that I also got The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 2 on DVD (that’s kind of book related, right?). And my husband got the first Game of Thrones book! We are pretty much addicted to the tv series, so now he wants to dive into the books! I hope to eventually, but reading Outlander is my biggest priority right now šŸ˜‰

What bookish items did you get for Christmas? Let me know your favorite in the comments below, I’d love to hear!

Thanks for reading, guys, and I’ll see you on the next page! (psssst stay tuned this week for a January TBR post!)

Leave a Reply

