My End-of-2016 TBR!

Hello fellow readers! I know my blog posts have been sporadic at best, but I’m trying to go with the flow in life right now. Taking time to do what makes me happy when I want to (that means I’m watching LOTS of Game of Thrones – we’re on season 2; working out a couple times a week, reading a little each day, and of course watching Hallmark Christmas movies).

And tonight I thought that writing a blog post would make me happy, so here I am šŸ™‚ We are nearing the end of 2016 (SO hard to believe), and I am DETERMINED to meet my Goodreads challenge goal of 18 books. That may not seem like a lot of books to read in a year, but for me that’s a lot.

Lately I’ve gone in and out of reading slumps. But I want to ramp things up just a bit to meet my goal! So here are the books I plan on reading during the last 6 weeks of 2016:

  • Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt
  • Deck the Halls by Debby Mayne
  • Tis the Season by Trish Perry
  • A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

 

20161116_182646

I’ve chosen mostly short books – with a few festive stories thrown in there! I am currently reading The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman and Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I am LOVING Outlander, but it is a very daunting book!

Let me know what you’re reading in November/December and if you’ve read any of the books on my TBR!

Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you on the next page!

Posted in: TBR

Leave a Reply

