Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Picked Up On a Whim

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each Tuesday, a new list is prompted, and book bloggers display their answers!

Topic for May 17, 2016: Top Ten Books I Picked Up On a Whim

Tuesday is here again, and that means another TTT! Although this week the middle T has a different meaning – I mean Top Three Tuesday.

That’s right, I could only think of 3 books I have legitimately picked up on a whim. I have only recently gotten back into recreational reading since graduating from college, so not many of my read books are for fun. The majority of them I have a reason for reading, like school or seeing the movie, etc.

So here is my very short list for this week:

  1. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – I honestly found this book at a used book store for 25 cents I believe. I have no idea why it was so cheap, but I snatched it! I thought it was a very good read, but it was very different coming from a guy’s perspective. Still a very cute love story though!
  2. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick – I also got this book and the sequel to it at a thrift store. I started reading it last October (I thought it would be perfect for Halloween), and it did not disappoint! It is actually one of the best series I’ve started recently. I still need to pick up the third and fourth books.
  3. Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief  by Rick Riordan – Again, found it for a dollar at an antique store. When books are that cheap, I can’t help but to give them a try. I LOVED this book. I’m still sad that I haven’t read the rest of the series, but hopefully I will treat myself to the new box set soon and read them all.

Well, there you go! Not very many books that I just pick up and read without any pre-conceived thoughts or opinions. What are your top ten books that you’ve read on a whim? I’d love to know – maybe I’ll get some book recommendations from your TTT!

Thanks again for reading, and I’ll see you on the next page!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Picked Up On a Whim

Leave a Reply

