Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookworm Delights

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each Tuesday, a new list is prompted, and book bloggers display their answers!

Topic for April 26, 2016: Top Ten Bookworm Delights

Hi everyone! Thank you all so much for the views and feedback on my last TTT post! It was so great to hear from you all 🙂

This week’s TTT topic is Top Ten Bookworm Delights. We all have bookish things that we enjoy (or are obsessed with), and here are my Top Ten!

  1. In-Your-Head Movie Reel: Is this just a “me” thing?? After I read for a few seconds, a movie starts to play in my head. It’s like I’m not even staring at a page anymore, but I can see what is happening. This is probably my favorite thing about reading!
  2. A Good, Floppy Paperback: I love the look of a hardcover, but I prefer to read paperback books. And nothing is better than being able to lay your book down on the table and it actually stay open! Am I right?
  3. Old Book Smell: I have a special love for the smell of old books. I don’t know why, but I do.
  4. Organizing Your Bookshelf: This is something that I’m actually looking forward to right now! We just moved into our new house a month ago, and my husband is supposed to be building me a bookshelf soon (eep!). I am so excited to display my books (by genre, by author, by title???). Growing up, I had a small bookshelf in my closet, which was not great. So I cannot wait to be able to do this!
  5. Bookmarks: I am a sucker for bookmarks. Problem is, I don’t even own that many “cool” ones! I usually end up using one of the two that I own or just grabbing a receipt, sticky note, etc. Maybe soon I’ll treat myself to a really nice bookmark!
  6. Chapter Titles: I love when authors actually give titles to their chapters rather than just numbers. One of my books with funny chapter titles is The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan!
  7. Bargain Books: There’s nothing better than finding a book for a great price! I bargain shop for EVERYTHING. But I have a go-to store that sells books for $1-$2 and it’s amazing!
  8. Wine + Bubble Bath + Book: Perfect evening.
  9. Dust Jackets: I know I said I prefer paperback books above, but when it comes to hardbacks, I love a good dust jacket. Although I take them off when reading, dust jackets are just always so beautiful and elegant. Bonus points if the hardcover is pretty on its own even without the dust jacket!
  10. Matching Covers in a Series: I can’t tell you how much it bothers me to have a series of books with mismatched covers. I do not like it…at all. My problem is that instead of just buying a set that matches, I hunt at random stores until I can find all the books that match. Oops!

So that’s my TTT this week! This was such a fun topic. What are your bookworm delights? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you on the next page!

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookworm Delights

  1. Carrianne says:

    Yes to all of these, but especially 1, 6, 7, and 10.

    #1: I definitely do the same thing! I completely zone out and start picturing what I’m reading. I love when this happens!

    #6: I wish more authors did this. I like when they creatively summarize what’s going to happen in the chapter without giving anything away.

    #7: Bargains are my thang. I live for them! I absolutely love when I find a book I’ve been wanting to get forever at a bargain price. I’m always on the lookout. (I totally bargain shop for everything too!)

    #10: It drives me crazy when book covers don’t match! Especially when I’m buying them for my kindle and the book I’m buying already has a movie out, or it’s about to be released. I hate when they replace the original cover with the movie version. What if the movie bombs and they don’t continue the series? Then I’m stuck with mismatched covers. Ugh. 😛

    Great post! Here’s my TTT. (:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. @lynnsbooks says:

    No.8 – get in my life right now! It’s been ages since I did that and I need to get on it. I have a super large bath tub – I used to be all set up for this – bath pillow, a bar that goes across the bath to hold your goodies and a little tray that hooks on to the side to hold your glass – very important that part! I love that pick.
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

