Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Spring TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each Tuesday, a new list is prompted, and book bloggers display their answers!

Topic for March 15, 2016: Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR

Hey everyone! Sorry this post is up a little late today, but it’s a crazy week! We are closing on our house this week and moving after that, so my life is a bit hectic! But, I’m determined to keep up with my TTT streak.

This week’s topic is fun – the top ten books on my Spring TBR 🙂 I’d say about half of these books are for review, and the other half are for pleasure. Spring has sprung here in East Tennessee, and I am loving it!

Here are the books I hope to read this Spring in the order I plan to read them!

  1. Romancing the Nerd by Leah Rae Miller
    • I received this book for review from Entangled Teen. It releases on April 5, so keep checking back here on Read, Write, Design for my review!
  2. Love Me Never by Sara Wolf
    • I also received this book from Entangled Teen! And, it also releases on April 5, so my review will be up around that date!
  3. The Shannara Chronicles: The Elfstones of Shannara by Terry Brooks
    • So, I’m currently about halfway through this book (I’m taking a break to read some review books) and it’s really good! I loved the tv show, and the book is really good as well! I would highly recommend both!
  4. The Adventurist by J. Bradford Hipps
    • I won a giveaway of an ARC of this book from St. Martin’s Press. It is about a software engineer and how his life changes professionally and personally. I thought it sounded interesting and I can’t wait to read it! It releases on April 26.
  5. Whisper to Me by Nick Lake
    • Bloomsbury Publishing was kind enough to send me this book for review! It is a young adult book that has to do with the main character confessing something in a letter to the person he likes, I believe. It looks really intriguiging! This book releases on May 3.
  6. Love the One You’re With by Emily Giffin
    • I haven’t read an Emily Giffin book in about a year now…that’s bad. I love her writing! Plus, Spring is always a good time to pick up a good contemporary book!
  7. Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt
    • I picked this book up from a used book store a few months ago. It’s just one of those classics that I never read, so I thought now would be a good time to add it to my TBR. Plus, it’s a very short read!
  8. First Comes Love by Emily Giffin
    • Penguin was generous enough to send me this book for review after I requested it! Emily Giffin is seriously my favorite author, and I am ecstatic to have an ARC of this book. It doesn’t release until June 28, but I don’t think I’ll be waiting that long to read it.

I think I’m going to stop there. (Let’s be real for a second, I won’t get all of these read anyway, but it’s good to be optimistic!) I’m so excited for the chances to read all of these books and review the ones that I have received!

What is on your Spring TBR? Let me know! Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you on the next page!

Leave a Reply

