Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Everyone Else Likes that I Do Not

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each Tuesday, a new list is prompted, and book bloggers display their answers!

Topic for March 8, 2016: Top Ten Characters  Everyone Else Likes that I Do Not

Hey everyone!! Are you excited for Spring? Because I am! I am loving this warm East Tennessee weather this week 🙂 Anyway, I’m here with another Top Ten Tuesday post…although I have a feeling that I might not make it to ten. I find this week’s topic very challenging. So here we go!

  • Alec from The Mortal Instruments series
    • Ok, I know. This is going to get me in trouble… I just don’t understand the appeal to his character. At least not in the magnitude that everyone seems to like him. I haven’t read the entire TMI series, but I have read the first three novels, and I never saw Alec as one of my favorite characters.
  • Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games trilogy
    • Ok. Let’s forget for a moment that Sam Claflin plays Finnick in the movies. I don’t remember Finnick being a stand-out character for me while I was reading the books. I know he has some knight-in-shining-armor moments near the end, but overall I’m not feeling the love with this character.

YOU GUYS. I literally cannot think of anything else. 😦 I think I always seem to take the characters as they were written, meaning I adopt what the writer wants me to think about them.

But, you know what I can think of? TV shows! Here’s a few characters that I just don’t get that everyone else does:

  • Eretria on The Shannara Chronicles
    • So, I know there was an alternating love story between Wil, Eretria, and Amberle. A lot of people I have seen online are loving Eretria! I just don’t get it. Amberle was my favorite character of Season 1, and (insert feeling about a major spoiler here). I just don’t see Eretria’s huge appeal.
  • Bonnie Bennett on The Vampire Diaries
    • Ok. I know. She is a HUGE character on the show. But sometimes I feel like the writers are forcing her to be a part of the story or have her own storyline going. She definitely isn’t a favorite character of mine.
  • Lola on Reign
    • Nope. After she slept with Francis, I had no love left for Lola. I didn’t really even like her from the beginning. Now she’s stuck with Narcisse, which isn’t going to end well.
  • Morgan on The Walking Dead
    • I am not going to lie, I thought it was intriguing when Morgan started following the group back at Terminus. But his whole mentality is a no go for me. Let people change?? Lock killers in a jail cell until the change?? Morgan, sometimes you can’t take the murderer out of a person.

I’m going to stop there guys. I really did have such a hard time with this topic!! Usually I can just name my top ten answers and Bam! But not this week 😦 Maybe I’m just boring in that I don’t think differently that what the book tells me to think. haha 🙂

What’s on your TTT? Please please please let me know in the comments below, because I’m sure it’s better than mine!

Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you on the next page!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Everyone Else Likes that I Do Not

    • Katey says:

      Very true Catherine! It’s not that I hate Lola. But I definitely did not like what Mary did with Conde! So I guess everyone is a little corrupt haha 🙂

      Like

  1. alicerosesimmons says:

    I’m the same – I found it really hard to think of ten characters! I have to admit that I actually like all the characters on this list, especially Alec and Bonnie, although I still have a way to go with The Vampire Diaries, so we’ll see!
    My TTT

    Like

  2. Kate Scott says:

    I didn’t like Finnick at first, but when the whole story came out about his wife (girlfriend? I can’t remember) going crazy I just wanted to give him a big hug. After that I really did like him.

    Like

  3. Allyson says:

    Finnick was my favorite thing about The Hunger Games, hands down. From the minute he came on the page, I was hooked. But I can kind of see how he could make your list, since a lot of people tell me how crazy I am that I fell so hard for him :p

    My TTT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

