Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Resolutions

toptentuesdayHappy New Year everyone! A new year always brings out the most ambitious resolutions and goal-setting in everyone. Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is just that: my resolutions (bookish and not) for 2016!

Here are my resolutions (in no particular order – I hate ranking things):

  1. Take care of my body.
    1. Notice I did not say lose weight or go on a diet. I am simply hoping to be better to myself! Eating healthier foods and exercising on a regular basis. Although, if I want pizza or oreos, I’m gonna eat them as a treat because LIFE IS SHORT.
  2. Work harder on this blog.
    1. Read, Write, Design has been around for a few months, but with my life taking so many twists and turns, I haven’t been diligent about posting content. I hope to complete (fingers crossed) every TTT this year, as well as bring you book reviews and other cool content! (How do you all feel about movie/tv discussions?)
  3. Spend more time with God.
    1. I’m not looking for agreements or disagreements here. My personal goal is to do a daily Bible study and get involved in a church. Yay!
  4. Read 18 books.
    1. This is the goal I have set for the Goodreads Challenge. In 2015, I finished 9 books (although I started the challenge in May I think). So, I hope to at least double that number!
  5. Enjoy life!
    1. This is really like a bunch of mini resolutions…
    2. Make more time to visit my family.
    3. Enjoy marriage and always work to improve our relationship and have fun!
    4. Take each moment and savor it!
    5. See where life leads me!
  6. Scrapbook more.
    1. I have a scrapbook that I started, but haven’t worked on it in a year or so. I’m so behind! I even have a ton of supplies…
  7. Take more time to do what I want to do.
    1. Like watching my tv shows…really, that’s about all I want to do! I’m so behind on all of my favorites since I got married and have to share a tv 😉

Well, that’s all I can think of right now. The first five I actually wrote down on New Year’s, but I added the last couple. What are your resolutions?

Let’s make 2016 a great year in all areas of our lives! Thanks for reading, and see you on the next page!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Resolutions

  1. Reg | She Latitude says:

    Completing every TTT is a formidable goal! I hope you’re enjoying married life–I’m not married myself but I imagine my bf would hog most of the TV; he’s so much a bigger TV fan than I am. What TV shows are you wanting to watch?

    Here are my resolutions for 2016. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

