Top Ten Tuesday: Quotes from Books I Have Read in the Past Year

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each Tuesday, a new list is prompted, and book bloggers display their answers!

Topic for November 17, 2015: Top Ten Quotes from Books I Have Read in the Past Year

Well, since I’ve only read about seven books so far this year (that I’ve kept track of), I had to use a couple of the books twice. I hope to read much more in 2016!

Here are some awesome quotes, in no particular order:

  1.  “I have a theory that selflessness and bravery aren’t all that different.” –Divergent by Veronica Roth
  2. “Even strength must bow to wisdom sometimes.” –Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  3. “You can’t quantify love, and if you try, you can wind up focusing on misleading factors.” –Baby Proof b Emily Giffin
  4. “You die, I die too.” –Insurgent by Veronica Roth
  5. “If you can’t feel, then why did you kiss me?” “Because I can feel it here, in my heart.” (SWOON) –Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
  6. “Whoa, who peed in your Cheerios?” (we all love Vee!) Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick
  7. “That our world is so massive that it is completely out of our control, that we cannot possibly be as large as we feel.” –Allegiant by Veronica Roth
  8. “Kill me. If you’ve ever been my friend, kill me.” CAN’T The Death Cure by James Dashner
  9. “What good is a body if I can’t have you?” Patch!! Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
  10. “We have no relationship without honesty. -by Claude” –Baby Proof by Emily Giffin

So there are a few quotes that stuck out to me in the books I read this year. Guys, I have read some AMAZING books this year. 2015 is the year that I got my reading groove back! I may not read 5 books in a month like some, but I enjoy reading each day on my lunch break and escaping for a while. And I have encountered some amazing authors and series that I can’t wait to continue!

What’s on your Top Ten Tuesday this week? Let me know in the comments below, and I’ll see you on the next page!

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Quotes from Books I Have Read in the Past Year

Leave a Reply

