Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Fall TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each Tuesday, a new list is prompted, and book bloggers display their answers!

Topic for September 22, 2015: Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR

Ok, now some of these books are not going to be new or recent releases. As you probably have seen, I buy a lot of books at thrift stores or used book stores, so I plan on taking down some of those so that I can either keep them or trade them in for new books!

Here’s what I hope to read this Fall:

*I’m feeling a sci-fi/fantasy theme coming up in October to go along with Halloween.

Hush, Hush and Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare *in preparation for the Shadowhunters tv show in 2016!!!*

Love the One You’re With by Emily Giffin

Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater (I read the Shiver series in high school, and I can’t believe I didn’t know a fourth book was out! Must read!)

Ok, I’m going to stop there. I know that’s only five books, but if we’re being honest, I know I can’t read ten books this fall. 🙂 I am currently reading Lost in Geeklandia for review, and I also hope to finish up the last pages of The Simarillion finally! I might pick up some new releases as they come out, but these are books that I own that I’d really love to read!

What’s on your Fall TBR? Let me know, and I’ll see you on the next page!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Fall TBR

  1. Rachel Writes Things says:

    OMG SINNER!!!!! I actually felt it was the best book of the 4 but then again I love Cole and Isabel waaaaay more than Grace and Sam (I mean I love them too but Cole and Isabel are my ‘ship!). I joke that if Maggie wrote a whole series about Cole & Isabel I’d read it, ha. I hope you get to these soon. I really loved City of Bones too and ooooh a TV show? Exciting! Great list, Katey!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sophie Bergeron says:

    You haven’t read the Hush Hush series yet?!?!
    I know it has a lot of mixed review. Some people simply dislike the author. But I have read Hush Hush and her recent book Black Ice and while I really did NOT like Black Ice at all, I did LOVE Hush Hush! I really hope you like it! It’s a great read and it is funny! Let’s just say that a mention of a shower made me laugh out loud!^^
    And City of Bone… Well, it is a really original story. And the TV is coming soon as you mention! I think I would need to hibernate now if I want to have enough awake time to keep up with all of my FAV series:P

    Like

  3. Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books) says:

    LOL — I’m never honest when I’m making these lists! I know I probably won’t actually read half of them in the time I’m telling myself I will, but who cares? It’s fun for me just to make the lists and THINK about what I want to read next.

    I enjoyed the first few Shadowhunters books. I binge-read them in a few days, but never did finish the series. Not sure why? Thanks for the reminder!

    Happy TTT (on a Wednesday)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

